So Easy A Cave Girl Can Do It!

It’s been a while since I last posted and a lot has changed. I started this blog because I wanted to have a platform to share recipes, photos and food ideas. However, I recently became obsessed with crossfit and the paleo lifestyle (aka diet) and I’ve decided to tweak my blog to specifically share my paleo/crossfit experiences, information regarding the diet and recipes/meals I hunt and gather – I mean prepare and find 😉

With that being said, I am by no means a professional chef – though I secretly wish I were. I taught myself to cook at a very young age when my parents got divorced. When I stayed with my dad we would usually eat out, however, occasionally he would let me run wild in the grocery store and cook up different concoctions for dinner. Although, he had to suffer with me through some very questionable meals (i.e. Seed potatoes), this is where my love for cooking first started.

As for crossfit, I’ve always been very active and played sports my entire life, but a few years ago I really started to miss the sense of comradery and teamwork I had playing volleyball in college. I decided I needed a motivation booster and impulsively joined a crossfit box. It’s been 4 painfully glorious weeks and I am now feeling better than ever!

I’ve also started reading Rob Wolf’s The Paleo Solution (as well as conducting my own research with countless Google searches) and I’m convinced the paleo diet is the way to go. Not only should it help you look and feel better, but it can potentially save/extend your life. I highly recommend trying it, or at the very least, start limiting the amount of cereal grains and dairy you consume everyday. Unfortunately, they’ve become a staple in the American diet, when they should really be considered an occasional treat.

Regardless if you are following the paleo diet, there are a lot of meals/recipes everyone can enjoy and feel good about eating! It may be cheesy (oh how I miss CHEESE), but I truly believe that food brings people together so I hope you can share and enjoy these meals/recipes as much as I have!

– Morgan K.

5bca57568146575fca609af98dba9f97

 

Leave a Reply

