Quick & Easy Coconut Salmon

Since I had a lot of packing to do last night, I needed something quick and easy to make for dinner. I decided to make a Wild Alaskan salmon fillet marinated in coconut aminos (a soy sauce paleo substitute that can be purchased at Whole Foods).

I put my frozen fillet (also purchased from Whole Foods) in the refrigerator the night before to defrost and when I got home I marinated it in 4tbsp of coconut aminos for about 20 minutes.

After the fillet had been marinated, I added it to a skillet on medium heat (skin on) with a little coconut oil and cooked each side for about 4-5 minutes.

I paired it with some steamed broccoli and avocado and…Voila!!  🙂

20130718-075615.jpg

20130718-075800.jpg

Leave a Reply

