Whole30 Paleo Challenge – Days 1 & 2

Happy Labor Day!

I hope you all enjoyed the long beautiful weekend 🙂

As I’ve mentioned in previous posts, I joined a Crossfit gym June 1st and decided to start eating paleo. I made a commitment to try both for a minimum of 4 months.

Although I plan to stick with both indefinitely, I’ve decided to step it up and do the Whole30 Paleo Challenge for the last month of my original commitment. I will be logging my meals, my progress and various recipes as I complete the challenge.

Wish me luck!

Whole-30-logo-SM

SUNDAY, SEPTEMBER 1ST 

BREAKFAST: Two eggs over medium with 2 pieces of applegate uncured bacon

POST WOD: Banana

LUNCH: Chipotle salad bowl with carnitas, salsa & guacamole (Check out Chipotle’s Nutrition Info  & Michelle Tam’s Post)

20130902-224726.jpg

DINNER: Grilled steak kabob & chicken kabob with tomato salsa, grilled mushrooms, roasted vegetables (squash, carrots & brussels sprouts) and avocado

DESSERT: Peach

20130902-224738.jpg

MONDAY, SEPTEMBER 2ND

BREAKFAST: Egg white veggie omelette with avocado and sliced tomatoes from Sophie’s Place in Redondo Beach

20130902-225425.jpg

LUNCH: Grass-fed burger with bacon, avocado, tomatoes, pickles & onion from Short Order in Hollywood

20130902-225439.jpg

DINNER: 2 leftover chicken kabobs with tomato salsa and roasted vegetables

DESSERT: Peach & a few mixed nuts

Leave a Reply

