Whole30 – Day 7

whole30-7

Wow! Sleep really does make a difference. I got 9 1/2 hours last night and I am feeling grrrrreat!

I started out the day with a yummy nutrient-rich breakfast, had some time to relax and then headed to my crossfit box.

BREAKFAST: Avocado, mushroom and organic super greens omelet (kale, spinach, red & green swiss chard, tat soi & arugula) with 2 pieces of bacon & 1 cup of mixed fruit

Note: I posted the picture below on a Whole30 FB group and someone pointed out that applegate bacon has a very small amount of sugar in it…tears! Unless I can find some sugar free bacon, I won’t be having anymore until October 1st ūüė•

20130907-112716.jpg

PRE-WOD: 2oz wild atlantic smoked salmon

LUNCH: California Chicken Cafe salad (chicken, brocoli, bell peppers, tomatos & salsa verde) with steamed squash

20130907-155104.jpg

SNACK: Banana & 1tbsp of almond butter

Tonight I went down to Hermosa Beach to visit my parents and cook dinner for them. I was lucky enough to enjoy the gorgeous sunset with a glass of Pellegrino¬†and lemon before I started prepping the food ‚̧

970777_10100276542199119_2096193857_n

APPETIZER: Kalamata olives, garlic stuffed olives and sardines

20130907-233442.jpg

DINNER: Grilled Pork Tenderloin with Pesto Zucchini Noodles and grapes

*Shout-out to my dad for cooking the meat to perfection on the grill!

20130907-205427.jpg

Overall, it was another great day ūüôā Only 23 more day to go!

Leave a Reply

