Whole30 – Day 8

whole30-8

Hope y’all had a fun and relaxing Sunday!

Today after crossfit I did my grocery shopping for the week and Whole Foods had some AMAZING heirloom tomatoes. I’ve had a really hard time this summer finding good tomatoes so I made sure to stock up!

20130908-212211.jpg

As I’ve mentioned in previous posts, I’m working on getting my 8 hours of sleep so I’m going to keep this post short and sweet 🙂

Below, I’ve included my meals for the day.

BREAKFAST: 2 eggs, 4oz leftover pork tenderloin, 1/4 avocado and 1 cup of grapes

20130908-212143.jpg

Since I signed up for back-to-back crossfit classes today (the second was active recovery) and I had to give up my protein shakes, I brought a recovery meal with me to eat in-between.

POST-WOD/LUNCH: 4oz grilled chicken (I had my dad throw some on the grill last night) and leftover steamed squash from lunch yesterday

20130908-213403.jpg

SNACK: Banana, 1tbsp of almond butter, 1 cup of grapes & 2oz of leftover pork tenderloin

20130908-212159.jpg

DINNER: Basil & garlic turkey burger, grilled onions, lettuce, heirloom tomatoes, 1/4 avocado and homemade sweet potato fries (recipe included below)

Sweet Potato Fries

Ingredients:

– 1 medium sweet potato

– 1 tbsp of olive oil

Directions:

– Preheat the oven to 400 degrees

– Peel and slice the sweet potato into 1/2 inch pieces

– Place the fries on a baking sweet and coat them with the olive oil

– Bake for about 25 minutes and enjoy!

20130908-213326.jpg

DESSERT: Strawberries, blackberries and 2 tbsp of coconut milk with a dash of cinnamon

20130908-213341.jpg

Only 22 more days to go!

Leave a Reply

