Whole30 – Days 11 & 12

Things were a little crazy the past few days so I’m doing a double post today 🙂

whole30-11

Wednesday was day 11 and I was feeling almost as great as I did on Tuesday. Although I only got 6 ½ hours of sleep, I crushed my 7am crossfit workout (70 burpees, 60 situps, 50 kb swings, 40 pull-ups and 30 handstand push-ups modified), I had a yummy squash hash waiting for me at home and I had a very productive morning in the office.

PRE-WOD: Turkey & a few mixed nuts

BREAKFAST: Egg whites, Applegate sausage, butternut squash hash with super greens, mushrooms, onion and bell pepper

20130913-171338.jpg

For lunch I just had leftovers from dinner and an apple.

LUNCH: Salmon fillet with mango-avocado salsa and steamed asparagus + apple

20130913-171353.jpg

By 2pm I was feeling a little cranky (there were some other contributing factors) and started to feel the lack of sleep. After I had my afternoon coffee and my new crossfit shoes had arrived I was feeling a lot better 🙂

20130913-171402.jpg

SNACK: 5 sticks of celery, 2tbsp almond butter & 2oz turkey

20130913-171414.jpg

The digital department at my new office hosted a Dodgers Game that night. I hadn’t been to a game in years so I was super excited!

20130913-171423.jpg

Although I had a great time at the game, I’m not going to lie, being surrounded by Dodger dogs, garlic fries, nachos, pizza, ice cream and candy for 3 hours really tested my dedication. It was like being punched in the face with the smell of foods you can’t even THINK about every 2 seconds!

I’m glad to say I survived by eating a packed dinner at the office and snacking on a Lara Bar at the game 🙂

DINNER: Pesto chicken with steamed broccoli and a cashew cookie lara bar

whole30-12

Day 12 was not a great day for me. My back was really bothering me when I woke up and I didn’t have a great workout.  I was also tired, feeling a little bloated and irritable. I haven’t been getting my 8 hours and I have only myself to blame. Going to really try and  make sleep a priority.

BREAKFAST: Egg whites with leftover applegate sausage and butternut squash hash

LUNCH: Tuna, Egg, Tomato & Avocado Lettuce Wraps

20130913-172926.jpg

20130913-172951.jpg

SNACK: Apple, grapes, 2 tbsp almond butter

20130913-173004.jpg

My day worsened when I realized I was going to be a very late night and the restaurant the office was ordering from was called “Fat Sal’s Sandwiches” haha!

I was able to order a salad with chicken, bacon (I asked them to leave it off but they didn’t), cucumber, tomatoes and onion. In theory it doesn’t sound that bad, but I have a feeling the chicken and bacon were not Whole30 approved 😉 However, I did my best and used a little balsamic I brought to work with me, so I’m not going to beat myself up over it.

20130913-173013.jpg

Only 19 more days to go!

Leave a Reply

