Whole30 – Day 17

tumblr_msg0gh8wtu1r5ga1po1_1280

The weather has finally cooled down a bit and it’s starting to feel more like autumn. Comfy sweaters, hot coco, cuddling, crisp air, pretty colors, flushed cheeks, traditions…my smile continues to grow the closer we get to the holidays!

whole30-17

Yesterdays workout destroyed my lower back again, so I’m in recovery mode. I’m going to be doing light workouts and a LOT of rolling and stretching this week. Darn that competitive spirit…always getting me in trouble 😉

I’m also going up to Morro Bay with my dad and stepmom this weekend to celebrate my dads 60th brithday. They are my biggest supporters and are also very health conscience so it shouldn’t be too difficult to stick with my Whole30.

PRE-WOD: 1oz turkey and 4 raw almonds

BREAKFAST: 3oz pulled pork, egg whites, squash hash and 1 cup of grapes

20130917-110751.jpg

LUNCH: Grilled chicken with pesto zucchini noodles and an orange

20130917-110759.jpg

SNACK: Hard Boiled Egg, Turkey (1oz), veggies and 8 almonds (I was hungry again around 4 so I had 1/2 a Blueberry Muffin Lara Bar)

photo-1

DINNER: Cauliflower Chicken Fried “Rice” 

photo-1

Only 13 more days to go!

Leave a Reply

