Whole30 – Day 21

Today is my dad’s actual birthday, so we planned a day full of the things he’s likes to do. After a light breakfast we started by heading over to the gym.

BREAKFAST: 1/2 cup of leftover cauliflower chicken fried “rice,” an orange and a few almonds

While at the gym, my dad helped me with my bench press. I’m happy to report I broke my record by 10lbs and can now bench 125lbs 🙂

After the gym we headed over to the Bayside Cafe so my dad could get his favorite tuna sandwich (not going to lie, it looked pretty good). I ordered a salad and used a little red wine vinegar and lemon to dress it.

LUNCH: Cobb salad with no bacon, cheese or dressing

20130922-112316.jpg

After lunch we went to go get massages. It was much needed after the tough workouts I’ve had.

SNACK: Orange and 10 almonds

After the massage I dropped my parents off at the house and headed to the store in my dad’s massive Ford pickup truck while listening to country music. I was feeling a little out of my element haha!

I picked up the accoutrements for “Bront Burgers” (my dad’s specialty) sweet potato fries and a surprise dessert.

DINNER: 5oz beef burger with sauerkraut and baked sweet potato fries

20130922-112337.jpg

I made a yummy non-paleo dessert for my parents to share and plate of berries for myself. I guess the Whole30 is working because I didn’t feel like I was missing out. Although, I did almost lick my fingers at one point while prepping the dessert. Luckily, I caught myself 😉

20130922-202212.jpg

DESSERT: Strawberries, blackberries and raspberries

20130922-112427.jpg

Only 9 more days to go!!!

Leave a Reply

