Whole30 – The Results Are In!

Unknown

I did it!!! Yesterday was day 30 of my Whole30 challenge and day 122 of being paleo! Feeling accomplished, healthy and enjoying all the benefits my new lifestyle has to offer.

It’s been a VERY SLOW process in terms of my body transformation, but I think overall paleo and crossfit have been the perfect fit for me. I’ve lost about 8 pounds on the scale overall (5 pounds in the last month), however, I have no idea how much fat I’ve actually lost since I’ve put on quite a bit of muscle.

I’ve included my Whole30 before and after photos below (September 1st vs. October 1st).

*Please excuse my amazing bed hair. My roomie took the photos for me early this morning before work lol

Image-1

photo 5

photo 1

photo 2

photo 3

When I first started crossfit and eating paleo on June 1st, I made a deal with myself that if I stuck with it and gave it 100% for 4 months I would have a pizza party to celebrate my commitment, self discipline and hard work.

I’m beyond excited to be going to Pizzera Mozza tonight with a group of close friends to celebrate. I also enjoyed some delicious paleo pumpkin pancakes for breakfast this morning, did not go to crossfit and may or may not have a pint of Ben and Jerry’s ice cream waiting in my freezer…GASP!

However, tomorrow the remaining Ben and Jerry’s is going in the trash and I’m back on the bandwagon. I start my next official paleo challenge organized by Crossfit Hollywood on Sunday, October 6th 🙂

Stay tuned for details on my next journey…

4 responses to “Whole30 – The Results Are In!

  1. Your side shots are like WOAH!! 🙂 Congratulations on your results — they were well earned!! My first splurge after the Whole 30 was pizza too!! (and maybe a cookie lol!) Enjoy!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

