Cafe Gratitude: Cave Girl Style

If you have any vegetarian/vegan friends and live in Los Angeles, you’ve most likely heard of Cafe Gratitude. It’s a swanky cafe that specializes in organic gourmet vegan cuisine. A few of my co-workers are vegan and they seem to really like this place, so I’ve learned to navigate my way around the menu and luckily found a few tasty paleo options.

The first time we went there I ordered I AM FABULOUS (a raw summer zucchini noodle lasagna with heirloom tomatoes, basil hempseed pesto, olive tapenade, wild arugula, baby spinach, sun-dried tomato marinara, cashew ricotta and almond parmesan). The nut cheeses made me a little nervous, but they ended up being pretty good. Unfortunately, I was starving that day and the small portion of lasagna did not fill me up…meh!

photo-1

Today I decided to go with TERRIFIC (raw marinated kelp noodles tossed with basil hempseed pesto, cashew ricotta cheese, heirloom cherry tomatoes, baby spinach, green and kalamata olives and finished with almond parmesan and chopped basil). It was very tasty and surprisingly very satisfying 🙂 Not sure if that’s because I had some chicken before we left or because the portion seemed bigger, but nonetheless, it was a positive paleo experience!

20131012-001804.jpg

I also ordered PRAISING (coconut and cashew-milk ice cream) for dessert. It was to die for!

20131012-001739.jpg

If you ever find yourself at Cafe Gratitude, you will now be armed and ready to order some paleo approved vegany raw goodness 😉

P.S. What are you grateful for today?

Leave a Reply

